GEARS ESPORTS EMERALD PHANTOM WEAPON SKINS

In celebration of the upcoming $300,000 Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open, and as a special thank you to our Gears Esports viewers and players, Gears Esports is proud to introduce the brand new Emerald Phantom weapon skin set! 

 

 

The Gears Esports Emerald Phantom weapon skins cannot be purchased or crafted. Here’s your guide on how to collect them all:

EMBAR & Overkill - Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 16 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 23. Available for Xbox and PC. Must complete the matches, quitting will not count.
Boltok – Watch the May 17th Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.
Enforcer & Torque Bow - Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 23 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 30. Available for Xbox and PC. Must complete the matches, quitting will not count.
Longshot - Watch the May 24th Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.
Snub & Hammerburst - Watch Day 1 of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quests.
Boomshot, Markza & Retro Lancer - Watch Day 2 of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quests.
Lancer, Gnasher & Dropshot - Watch the Grand Finals of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open (Day 3) on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quests.

Don't miss your chance to collect the whole set!

 

Important: please note that All skins will be entitled after the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open, as they WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL AFTER THE JUNE TITLE UPDATE. Please allow up to two weeks for all skins to be entitled following the june title update, and follow @EsportsGears on Twitter for the latest Entitlement news.

   

Need to find other people or teams to play with? You can use the Discord chat channel to find players in your region: http://discord.gg/gearsofwar

Need help? Didn't get your Emerald Phantom Skin? Use the official Gears Esports Discord at https://discord.gg/gearsofwar and visit the #help channel!

 

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

EMBAR & Overkill - Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 16 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 23

Matches must go through the in-game Escalation playlist (not private), and be played any time between 10:00 AM PT (1 PM ET/12 PM CST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CET) on Tuesday May 16 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 23 (1 PM ET/12 PM CST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CET).

 

Boltok – Watch the May 17th Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.
  5. Take a Screenshot of the "Quests" tab (with your Gamertag) after completing the Quest.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that the Quest for this skin will not appear until some point during the final match of the broadcast. Gears Fight Night broadcasts kick off at 3 PM PST (5 PM CST/6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/12 AM CET).

Enforcer & Torque Bow - Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 23 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 30

Matches must go through the in-game Escalation playlist (not private), and be played any time between 10:00 AM PT (1 PM ET/12 PM CST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CET) on Tuesday May 23 and 10:00 AM PT on Tuesday May 30 (1 PM ET/12 PM CST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CET).

 

Longshot - Watch the May 24th Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.
  5. Take a Screenshot of the "Quests" tab (with your Gamertag) after completing the Quest.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that the Quest for this skin will not appear until some point during the final match of the broadcast. Gears Fight Night broadcasts kick off at 3 PM PST (5 PM CST/6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/12 AM CET).

Snub & Hammerburst - Watch Day 1 of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.
  5. Take a Screenshot of the "Quests" tab (with your Gamertag) after completing the Quest.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that these skins may or may not be available at the same time during the broadcast.

 

Boomshot, Markza & Retro Lancer - Watch Day 2 of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.
  5. Take a Screenshot of the "Quests" tab (with your Gamertag) after completing the Quest.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that these skins may or may not be available at the same time during the broadcast.

  

Lancer, Gnasher & Dropshot - Watch the Grand Finals of the Gears Pro Circuit Las Vegas Open on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the associated quest.

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.
  5. Take a Screenshot of the "Quests" tab (with your Gamertag) after completing the Quest.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that the Quest will only be available during Championship Sunday of the Las Vegas event.