Gears eSports Phantom Weapon Skins

Gears eSports is proud to introduce the brand new Phantom weapon skin set as a special thank you to our Gears eSports viewers and players! Each weapon skin changes to red or blue depending on your team faction, and is transparent, inspired by fan favourite weapon skins from previous Gears games. All of these weapon skins can be earned through different activities during the month of March!

The Gears eSports Phantom weapon skins cannot be purchased or crafted. Here’s your guide on how to collect them all:

Hammerburst – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March 8)
Longshot – 
Play in the Saturday, March 11 GameBattles Map Testing Tournament (do not need to win, just complete your first tournament round and fill out the survey afterwards)**UPDATE 3/11 READ BELOW!
Gnasher –
Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT Tuesday March 14 and 10:00 PM PT on Thursday March 16. Cannot be private matches.
Enforcer – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March 15)(see details below).
Boomshot & Boltok
 – Play in the Sunday, March 19 GameBattles 2K Tournament (do not need to win, just complete your first tournament round).
Retro Lancer – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March 22) (see details below).
EMBAR & Overkill –
Watch Day 1 (March 31) of the Atlantic City Open event on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the applicable Quest (see details below).
Torque & Markza –
Watch Day 2 (April 1) of the Atlantic City Open event on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the applicable Quest (see details below).
Lancer, Snub, and Dropshot –Watch the Atlantic City Open Championship Sunday (Day 3, April 2) on live.gearsofwar.com and complete the applicable Quest (see details below).

*PC Players -- read below on how to claim your Gamebattles rewards.

Don't miss your chance to collect the whole set!

Need to find other people or teams to play with? You can use the Discord chat channel to find players in your region: https://discord.gg/gearsofwarNeed help? Didn't get your Phantom Skin? Use the official Gears Esports Discord at https://discord.gg/gearsofwar and visit the #help channel!

 
Additional Details

Please allow up to 7 days following an event for the Weapon skin to be entitled to your account. Follow the Gears eSports Twitter for updates on when skins have been entitled.   

 

Hammerburst – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March  8)

You must sign into live.gearsofwar.com with your Xbox Live Gamertag, and complete the corresponding Quest in order to be eligible for this entitlement. Click here for more information on the Live Gears eSports site. Please note that the Quest for this skin will not appear until some point during the final match of the broadcast. Gears Fight Night broadcasts kick off at 3 PM PST (5 PM CST/6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/12 AM CET).

 

Longshot – Play in the Saturday, March 11 GameBattles Map Testing Tournament (do not need to win, just complete your first tournament round)

You must sign up, play, and fill out a survey in order to be eligible for this entitlement. Full tournament details can be found here.

UPDATE MARCH 11, 2017 for Map Testing Tournament –
Thank you to everyone for signing up for the Map Testing tournament. The number of registrations greatly exceeded our expectations. In order to provide fans with another way to get the Phantom Longshot and eSports Pack today, we are opening up the Gears Pro Circuit ladders today (Saturday, March 11th). Simply complete ONE GameBattles match on this day (win or lose) on your Gears Pro Circuit ladder region to get your Phantom Longshot and eSports Pack. Ladders will be open for this promotion for 24 hours, from 11 AM PT Sat, Mar 11 to 11 AM PT Sun, Mar 11. Click on the links below for your region's ladder. 
North America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/north-american-pro-circuit 
Europe: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/european-pro-circuit 
Latin America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/latin-america-pro-circuit 
Asia-Pacific/ANZ: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/asia-pacific-pro-circuit
(Note: All 5 players must play within the same region. Use Discord to help you find others in your region https://discord.gg/gearsofwar)

 

Gnasher – Complete 2 Escalation Matches (in-game, ranked, win or lose) between 10:00 AM PT Tuesday March 14 and 10:00 PM PT on Thursday March 16. Cannot be private matches.

Matches must go through the in-game Escalation playlist (not private), any time between 10 AM PT (1 PM ET/12 PM CST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CET) on Tuesday, March 14th and 10:00 PM PT on Thursday, March 16th (1 AM ET/12 AM CST/6 AM GMT/7 AM CET, March 17th).

 

Enforcer – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March 15)

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that the Quest for this skin will not appear until some point during the final match of the broadcast. Gears Fight Night broadcasts kick off at 3 PM PST (5 PM CST/6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/12 AM CET).

  

Boomshot & Boltok – Play in the Sunday, March 19 GameBattles 2K Tournament (do not need to win, just complete your first tournament round)

You must sign up and play the first round of this tournament in order to be eligible for these entitlements. Ensure you read all tournament rules listed on the GameBattles website, as you’ll need to Register and Check In prior to the Tournament starting time.

Click on the links below for your region's tournament. 
North America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/tournament/na-5v5-2000-series-03-19
Europe: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/tournament/europe-5v5-2000-series-03-19
Latin America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/tournament/la-5v5-2000-series-03-19
Asia-Pacific/ANZ: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/tournament/ap-5v5-2000-series-03-19
(Note: All 5 players must play within the same region. Use Discord to help you find others in your region https://discord.gg/gearsofwar)

 

  

Retro Lancer – Watch Gears Fight Night on live.gearsofwar.com (March 22)

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that the Quest for this skin will not appear until some point during the final match of the broadcast. Gears Fight Night broadcasts kick off at 3 PM PST (5 PM CST/6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/12 AM CET).

 

EMBAR & Overkill – Watch Day 1 of the Atlantic City Open event on live.gearsofwar.com

You must sign into live.gearsofwar.com with your Xbox Live Gamertag, and complete the corresponding Quest in order to be eligible for these entitlements. Click here for more information on the Live Gears eSports site. Please note that these skins may or may not be available at the same time during the broadcast.

 

 

Torque & Markza – Watch Day 2 of the Atlantic City Open event on live.gearsofwar.com

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that these skins may or may not be available at the same time during the broadcast.

 

 

Lancer, Snub, and Dropshot  Watch the Atlantic City Open Championship Sunday throughout the day (Day 3) on live.gearsofwar.com

In order to claim this skin:

  1. Goto live.gearsofwar.com.
  2. Sign in with your Xbox Gamertag.
  3. Click on the "Quests" tab.
  4. Click "Claim" once the Weapon Skin quest becomes available.

Click here for more help additional info/help.

Please note that these skins may or may not be available at the same time during the broadcast.

Please note that the Quest will only be available during Championship Sunday of the Atlantic City Open event.

  

*PC Players – Due to PC players not being able to participate on GameBattles for these tournaments, we will be adding in the tournament rewards into the Escalation Ranked playlist reward. Please play Escalation between 10:00 AM PT Tuesday March 14 and 10:00 PM PT on Thursday March 16 to gain these rewards. For any PC players having trouble finding a match, we recommend changing your server to USA – East Coast and playing on Tuesday between 3 PM and 9 PM Pacific Time (6 PM - 12 PM EST) to matchmake more easily.

*XBOX: UPDATE MARCH 11, 2017 for Map Testing Tournament –
Thank you to everyone for signing up for the Map Testing tournament. The number of registrations greatly exceeded our expectations. In order to provide fans with another way to get the Phantom Longshot and eSports Pack today, we are opening up the Gears Pro Circuit ladders today (Saturday, March 11th). Simply complete ONE GameBattles match on this day (win or lose) on your Gears Pro Circuit ladder region to get your Phantom Longshot and eSports Pack. Ladders will be open for this promotion for 24 hours, from 11 AM PT Sat, Mar 11 to 11 AM PT Sun, Mar 11. Click on the links below for your region's ladder. 
North America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/north-american-pro-circuit 
Europe: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/european-pro-circuit 
Latin America: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/latin-america-pro-circuit 
Asia-Pacific/ANZ: https://gamebattles.majorleaguegaming.com/xboxone/gears-of-war-4/ladder/asia-pacific-pro-circuit
(Note: All 5 players must play within the same region. Use Discord to help you find others in your region https://discord.gg/gearsofwar)

Need help? Didn't get your Phantom Skin? Use the official Gears Esports Discord at https://discord.gg/gearsofwar and visit the #help channel!